My coin collection

I wonder if you can read the title, its says “Priti’s pretty coin’s.”

And, now I wonder if you can see my coins. Well, my grandmother gave them to me when I went to visit her.

From the left:A quarter Anna, Half Anna, Anna, 1 pice, 1 Paisa

From the left:A quarter Anna, Half Anna, Anna, 1 pice, 1 Paisa

These are  all Indian coins. Starting from the very left, A quarter anna, then I have a half anna, 1 anna, 1 pice, 1 paisa,

2 paisa, 3 paisa, 5 paisa, 10 paisa, 20 paisa, 25 paisa, 50 paisa, 1 rupee, 2 rupee, and at the top, a 5 rupee and a 10 rupee coin.

The oldest coin I have is half an anna, and its from 1835.

I really love coins, looking at them, admiring them. Reminds me of India’s history, and India’s battle, and how India had evolved as a country it is today.

1 pice, 1 paisa, 2 paisa, 3 paisa, 5 paisa

10 paisa, 20 paisa, 25 paisa, 50 paisa

1 rupee, 2 rupee

How the heads look:

That’s all I have, thanks to my grandmother.

Please, do subscribe to my blog. Enter your email ID, in the box on your right, in the third column. 🙂

7 responses to “My coin collection

  1. Hi.
    That are good start for a coin collection. Should start to collect more coins and add it up in your collection. Buy a coin holder and coin album to make sure your coins are protected.

  2. hi…
    coin & note collect karna mera v hobby ha.apki collection bahat badiya ha.bahat acha laga dek kar.mera sare collection ak ak kar kiya ha.ma governor’s k sign wise note collect karti hu.
    aap k sath Facebook pe frndsip karna chahti hu.
    Tufan.acharjya 9434142599

Leave a Reply

